Sign-up queries

You can sign up to any Tweak Cloud plan on the Tweak Cloud homepage. Limited period free trials are available. You can also contact Tweak directly for higher volume Enterprise plans.

No you do not need to supply payment details for a free trial.

Tweak Cloud plans have been developed based on usage allowances. Usage allowances are detailed in the pricing page. Tweak Cloud is also available as an API solution for enterprise users. For an API consultation please contact the Tweak Cloud sales team via the contact form on www.tweak.com.

Once you have selected your preferred plan you can subscribe on Tweak Cloud. Tweak Cloud is also available as an API solution for enterprise users. For an API consultation please contact the Tweak Cloud sales team via the contact form on www.tweak.com.

Your subscription begins on the day you purchase your preferred Tweak Cloud plan.

Tweak Cloud can be purchased using almost any kind of credit or debit card e.g. Visa, MasterCard, American Express, etc. If you require non-credit card billing please request from the Tweak Cloud sales team via the contact form on www.tweak.com.

All Tweak subscription plans are detailed excluding VAT where applicable.

Your billing information can be updated within the ‘Manage account details’ of your Tweak Cloud account.

Yes, you can prepay your Tweak Cloud subscription annually in advance.

The Tweak Cloud terms and conditions are contained within the End User License Agreement. Which is available within the ‘Manage account details’ of your Tweak Cloud account.


Account administration queries

You can login to your Tweak Cloud account from Tweak’s homepage, www.tweak.com.

You can upgrade your account during any month. Subscription downgrades are only effective from the first day of the month subsequent to a subscription downgrade request.

No, subscriptions cannot be paused.

You can cancel your Tweak Cloud subscription at any time. Your account will be closed on the last day of the month in which your account was cancelled.

Your account usage is available live within your Tweak Cloud account in the Stats folder.

It is possible to use more than your monthly-allocated allowances. If this occurs it is an indication that you should upgrade your subscription. Your account will be charged for each additional generation above your allowance as per the Additional Fee Schedule within the ‘Manage account details’ of your Tweak Cloud account.

Unused allowances are not carried over to the following month. Allowances are renewed each month.

Accounts will be closed on the last day of the month in which it is cancelled. Unused allowances in the month of cancellation are lost.


User queries

Tweak Cloud users are either Adminstrators, Uploaders or Editors who have been added to your Tweak Cloud account or portal.

An Administrator is the owner of a Tweak Cloud account or Portal. By default the Administrator is always an Uploader. An Administrator is the only role in either a Tweak Cloud account or portal who can appoint Uploaders and Editors.

Uploaders are Tweak Cloud users that are licensed to use the Tweak Cloud Adobe® InDesign® plugin to upload design documents to the Tweak Cloud.

Editors are Tweak Cloud users that can edit design files that have been shared with them or free designs that they have access to. They can edit text, images, type styles and layout of design files to the extent allowed.

A Tweak Cloud group is a group of users that you create on your Cloud account or portal. User groups are an easy way to share your designs with numerous people at the same time.

A Portal is a sub-account in the Tweak Cloud which allows you to offer a private area for assets, essentially a private folder.

Uploaders can carry out a number of roles as listed here.

  • Share uploaded design documents with Editors.
  • Decide on pre-press preferences.
  • Create and save approval defaults.
  • Create and save order defaults.
  • Set the editable elements in design documents being uploaded. This includes text, images, type styles and layout of documents.
  • Set the colour output profile for documents being shared.
  • Set PDF profiles for documents being shared.
  • Decide whether orders should be shared for approval or for print ordering.
  • Can determine Editors template permissions i.e. JPEGs, Print proofs, Print Ready files, share to social.

An Editor can carry out a number of roles as listed here.

  • Edit designs they have access to.
  • Generate JPEGs, Print proofs, Print ready files or share to social media as per their assigned rights.

Technical queries

Yes. The Tweak Cloud plug-in is not associated with a specific machine.

In the unlikely event download issues please contact a member of the Tweak Cloud support team.

Yes, with Tweak Cloud design documents can be shared using Flex (desktop) or HTML5 (mobile) editors.

Yes. For an API consultation please contact a member of the Tweak Cloud sales team.

The email address associated with your Tweak Cloud account will be notified of new Tweak Cloud features as they become available.

You can only upload Adobe® InDesign® files to Tweak Cloud.

No. Each pre-press issue identified by the Tweak Cloud plug-in should be individually solved or dismissed to help ensure only print ready documents are placed in the cloud.

Yes. As an Uploader you can decide whether a pre-press issue is solved or dismissed before uploading.


Usage queries

Design files are uploaded via the Tweak Cloud Adobe® InDesign® plug-in which you can download once you subscribe to a Tweak Cloud plan.

The Tweak Cloud Adobe® InDesign® plug-in has been created to allow the pre-press and upload of your InDesign® files including associated fonts, images and all other design elements to the Tweak Cloud. The plug-in can only be used by Uploaders with a Tweak Cloud account.

The Tweak Cloud Adobe® InDesign® plug-in is made available for download once you login to your Tweak Cloud account.

The numbers of people that can upload documents into the Tweak Cloud is governed by the number of Uploaders in your selected plan. You can add additional Uploaders as required from with the Manage users section of your Tweak Cloud account.

The Tweak Cloud plug-in is an Adobe® InDesign® plug-in. Either someone within your company or an external party requires access to Adobe® InDesign® to use the Tweak Cloud plug-in.

No, only Adobe® InDesign® files can be uploaded using the Tweak Cloud plug-in.

No. The Tweak Cloud plug-in uploads on single document basis.

You can share files for online editing with an unlimited number of people regardless of the plan you have selected.

Yes you can. The person receiving the design file will be requested to login to Tweak Cloud before gaining edit access to the shared file.

Yes. All elements of your design document are easily packaged and uploaded to the cloud by the Tweak Cloud plug-in.

Editors can access documents from within their Tweak Cloud account. Editors will have access to designs within their Template Examples folder as well as designs shared to them within the Templates folder.

Yes, an Editor can upload their own images.

Direct upload from social media accounts is currently not possible.

Yes, customised templates are saved to a designs folder. Each Editor sees their own designs only. Administrators see all customised designs associated with their account.


Security

Administrators and Uploaders will see all design files which have been uploaded to the Tweak Cloud. However, Editors will only see the design files which have been shared with them.